Rockin’ Oldies

Standard

Happy FRIDAY!! WOOHOO! What a fast week 🙂

A little advice. And this time, it’s SERIOUS.

Dear hipsters,

STOP trying to bring back Fanny Packs. They are horrible, and you’re breaking my heart every time I see one of you wearing them with pride. I love you and your style, stop ruining that with fanny packs! (Unless you’re this guy…)

Love,

Bee

Yesterday was a great Thursday, despite the heat index of 107! I thought I lived in Connecticut??

My craving for a banana got the best of me and at lunch I grabbed one to munch on during the second half of work. Jealous of my gym bag? It’s ok, I would be too.

It hit the spot!

Then it was off to yoga. UGH. Don’t get me wrong, I loooooove my yoga. But in that weather, well quite frankly it’s not pleasant. After you’re done you fell like a million bucks, but during…WOOF! Plus my ankle is really bothering me. I took the liberty of photographing it for you.

Hello there baseball-sized right ankle. Please go away so that I can better perform my moves. Thanks.

While I survived the heat, let me tell you, it was the hardest yoga class I remember to date. I was ready to hurl. Sexy, I know.

Once recovered, and looking like a drowned rat:

I would like to draw your attention to the cleanliness of my mirror. Obviously I windex every single day and don’t ever get finger (entire hand?) prints on my mirrors. Meh, I can’t be perfect.

So once I regain consciousness after melting gracefully practicing Bikram yoga, I called up Grandma Rose to see what she and Grandpa Roy were up to. They bought a condo in the same town as me last year so they come up for a few months at a time when the weathers good! WOOT! I loooove my grandparents!

G-Rose was like “Come on over! We’re just relaxin’, Uncle Ricky is coming over to hang up some blinds for us.”

So I picked myself up a delicious Veggie Sub from the gas station Subway, and headed over.

G-Rose is classy and made me put it on a plate. She is SUCH a grownup…

I got all the veggies except for the roasted peppers. Too soggy for my liking. And tried the avocado. Not bad for fast food avocado, not bad at all! I forgot how big a foot long is [that’s what she said] and had to take a break in between halfs. But you better believe by 9:00 that veggie beast was in my belly.

I just want to say that my G-Rents ROCK. Please see below for proof if you don’t believe me.

Yeah. That just happened. WHAT!! 🙂

Uncle Ricky did indeed come over to put up their blinds, and he brought my aunt and cousin with him, they’re so prettttty!

Uncle Ricky was pretty impressed with his skills. Aunt Debbie looks less than amused…

Around 9:30, since I have the sleep habits of a little old lady (but not G-Rose, she’s too awesome for lame sleep schedules. She’s up until midnight every night, rocking out), I headed home to get my snacks ready for today and to catch my zzzzs.

I’m a little excited for my snack today. I think you can see why,

Sunflower butter + banana = NOM. (go ahead, check my math.)

This morning I added one of my favorite ingredients to my oatbran. Seriously, try this. No joke, it is heavenly. You may get weird looks buying it, or people may think you’re a mom, but it is totally worth it.

Add one of these babies (pun intended) to your oatbran, a little PB, and the rest of the nanner that wouldn’t fit in your wrap. Enjoy. A LOT. 🙂

I can’t wait for the weekend! Especially hanging out with my nephews and niece tomorrow. This picture cracks me up. E-money “trying on” Mini-Moms new dress. hahaha. The kid cracks me up!

Hope everyone’s friday flies by, well until 5:00. 🙂

One response »

Leave a Reply

