Gas Station Food.

Standard

Happy Thursday!!

Daily advice from me, the Bitch:

Dear Rich Attractive Men,

Date me.

That is all.

Love,

Bee

A girl can dream, right? Why don’t all men look like this, and why don’t the ones who do live near me/ask me out?? Get with it, guys!

Last night’s yoga class was TOUGH. The weather here has been ridiculous, “oppressive heat wave” and heat/humidity warnings all day today and tomorrow. Couple that with Bikram. Yikes. I know Bikram is always hot, but yesterday felt extra juicy. I was able to push through and performed all 26 postures, but D.A.M.N was it hard. The good thing is that after a class like that, walking outside makes the 90 degree weather feel pretty effin’ cool. It’s all relative I suppose.

After I got home I was in no mood to cook, so instead I ate a bowl of oatbran the size of my head. Seriously, it took me like 40 minutes to consume this beast.

Once I was done, I was still feeling pretty beat up from melting for 90 minutes, so I scrapped my plans of being productive/cleaning up around the condo and decided to watch So You Think You Can Dance. Neil Patrick Harris (SWOON) was the guest judge, so watching it was not an option.

I decided to paint my toes while watching so I can say that I did “something” last night.

Yeah then I laid under the covers and these toes are ruined. Whatevs, I’m not repainting them. That’s too mature. I’ll just deal with dull wrinkly polish for a bit. All good.

I whipped up (see: microwaved)  one of my favorite veggies for lunch today. Spaghetti Squash. I looove it. Today I’m having it with a Veggie Burger, bbq sauce, and mozzarella cheese. Don’t judge. It’s delish. I’ll snap a picture if I remember when I chow down.

The Challenges:

Booze:

No booze so far. Don’t get excited, it’s still a weekday. BUT I have high hopes for not drinking this weekend. I have lots to get done Saturday, so I will have to get my Yoga on at 8am. Not sure if you’ve ever done Bikram, you do NOT want any sort of a hangover while being active in a 90 degree room. TRUTH.

Saturday night my sister and her hubs have a wedding to go to, so her three munchkins are sleeping at Grandma’s house, aka my Mini-Mom. You better believe I’m jumping on that sleepover wagon (well at least going over until they crash – Charlie Boy will need me at home and Mini-Mom does not do dogs so he isn’t invited. How rude!). So unless the  10,8, and almost 3-year-old kiddos starting boozin’, I’m pretty confident it’ll be a sober night!

Bahahaha, this cartoon rocks my world!

Yoga:

Today will be day 3, going strong. The heat is OPPRESSIVE, but whatever. And my ankle is busted so some moves (toestand) are a little uncomfortable, but I’ll manage.

Vegetarianism:

Yup, this isn’t too hard. I’m actually craving more veggies and would KILL for a banana right now. I wanted to get one at the gas station this morning while grabbing coffee (yeah I eat produce from the gas station when necessary, WHAT!), but they only had oranges. Wasn’t feeling that. I think tonight I may treat myself to some take out. Either a subway veggie footlong, or Moe’s. WELCOME TO MOES. NOM.

Dilemma, I look like a drowned rat after yoga. I don’t know if i want to risk going into Moe’s which is in a nice mall area, vs Subway that is also in a gas station. Dude, I need to STOP eating food from gas stations…Perhaps that should be part 4 of my 30 day challenges?….NOPE.

BEE, OUT.  (Alright, that only works when Ryan Seacrest says it…)

Man he was a heart breaker growing up! Annnnd I’m going to hell.

2 responses »

  1. Haha, well I am a walking disaster, lol,…so I tripped on a run last Friday and twisted it. Just a little swollen still. But yeah thank god it was at 5am and no one was around to see it! I was fiddling with my iPod and just landed wrong. Klutz!

Leave a Reply

