I’m Challenged. I mean….the 30-Day Challenges.

Standard

First things first, the daily advice from the Bitchy Bee:

Dear 20-something-year-old-men,

Do not pop your collar.

Unless you are attending a douche-bagged theme party (in which case, invite me, I heart theme parties), please STOP THE SHIT and fold your collar down. However, if you are interested in attracting/dating female douche-bags, carry on.

K, TTYN.

Love,

Bee

Alright, I think I have lost my mind. Actually I think I’m just a little bored with my day-to-day activities, and I want to mix things up a bit.

Soooo, I think I will take this opportunity to try a 30-day challenge. A triple challenge, in fact. What the eff am I thinking? Whatev. Here are the challenges:

1: 30 days No Booze.
2: 30 day Bikram Challenge.
3: 30 days Vegetarian.

Lets discuss.

Part 1: 30 Days No Booze?!?!

No I am not drunk while I say this. Although….no, Bee, no. It is not even noon yet! Man, my conscience is such a pain in the ass.

But yeah, 30 days no booze. Maybe it will help me to drop some of the weight I’ve put on over the past few months (can you say nom nom?), make healthier decisions, and succeed in part 2 and 3 of the 30-day challenge.

Part 2: 30-Day Bikram Challenge

I belong to a great Bikram Yoga Studio, and attend 4-5 times a week. I have never participated in a 30-day Challenge, and should bite the bullet and do it, especially since it’s my primary form of exercise while I can’t run my crazy distance runs. It’s pretty much exactly what it sounds like, practice Bikram 30 times in 30 days.

Part 3: 30-Day Vegetarian Lifestyle

 

This shouldn’t be too hard for me, honestly. While I enjoy chicken, fish, and the occasional burger, I hate to cook/touch raw meat, and I enjoy many vegetarian staples. I have been vegetarian at several points in my life, so it should the easiest part of the challenge for me.

Here goes. Hopefully bitching blogging about the experiences will help me stay true to the challenges.

Here’s hoping!

-Bitchy Bee.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Talk to me! « Bitchy Bee

  2. Pingback: Half way there! « Bitchy Bee

  3. Pingback: Hey, I didn’t die. (and day 20!) « Bitchy Bee

Leave a Reply

